The Sunshine Award

I’ve never won anything before so naturally I was skeptical and unsure if this was one of those chain-letter, pass-it-along, spam-type vehicles, but learningaboutsocialenterprise was nominated for a Sunshine Award by thevegtableblog, a follower of ours, and we’re absolutely going to graciously accept, regardless.

Thank you for reading, the award winning =), learningaboutsocialenterprise, your ‘likes’, comments, and follows brighten my day and help make my journey to learn about social enterprise much more wonderful.  

Now  – there are two conditions to being passed this award and that’s to answer ten questions (so you can get to know me a little better) and then to pass this sunshine on to other bloggers, so here goes;

What is your favorite colour? 

I’ve been recently introduced to ‘rhubarb’ but blue is my go-to colour.

What is your favorite animal? 

I like lions.

What is your favorite number?

16

What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? 

Coffee! I’m not a connoisseur of beans or roasts; I’m happy with coffee mix.

Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?

Twitter, I learn a lot from the tweets of links and thoughts of people and organizations I admire.

What is your passion?

I’m passionate about continued learning and growing as a person.

Do you prefer getting or giving presents?

My initial thought was ‘getting’ but seeing the reaction on someone’s face when you’ve given a well considered and thoughtful gift, that’s priceless. ‘Getting’ is up there though.

What is your favorite pattern?

Polka dots.

What is your favorite day of the week?

 Friday

What is your favorite flower?

Poppies?

I’d like to pass this to the following blog;

foodimentary – stop by and take a look, it’s an awesome blog.

Leave a Reply

